Fruit detox

Posted on Updated on

There are many fruit detox recipes out there, and it can be tough to choose which works for you. Or you get too busy anyway to care. As much as I love to care for my skin, it gets easy to let things go, however I found about 2 recipes that worked for me as a skin pick-me-up (from within)..

One is the Papaya cleanse. Simple cut a papaya into quarters. Eat one part (preferably cut into bite sized portions) every morning before any meal. Your skin will thank you for it. For me I noticed my skin developed a glow.

Another detox recipe I tried in summer was the Lemon Mint Cucumber Water. It worked fantastic, as a diuretic it made me feel more energetic for some reason.

Here is the recipe for detox, weight loss and great skin!

2 Litres of distilled water

1 Medium Cucumber (sliced)

1 lemon (cut up into slices)

10-12 mint leaves (wash ‘em!)

1 Jug (JK :P haha)

Steep in the fridge overnight.  Drink at least 2 glasses a day. You can also add slices of strawberry or watermelon if they are available to you, just for variety.

Drink up!

 

 

One thought on “Fruit detox

    […] Fruit detox (beautyandmorebychi.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

